Our Board

proud to serve sevacf & hampton roads

Like all community foundations, we are overseen by a volunteer board of leading citizens and run by professionals who know our community’s needs. We go beyond simply making grants that advance charitable activities; we also identify current and emerging issues, stimulate resources to address those needs, and help Southeast Virginia prepare for the future.


Amy Folkes, President Pro Tem

Committee Assignment: Executive, Nominating & Board Development (Chair)

Timothy S. Culpepper, Immediate Past President

Committee Assignment: Executive, Strategic Development, Finance & Investments, Nominating & Board Development

Amy Folkes, Vice President

Committee Assignment: Executive, Strategic Development, Communications & Marketing

Stephen Korving, Secretary

Committee Assignment: Executive, Finance & Investments (Chair), Strategic Development

Ashton Lewis, Jr., Treasurer

Committee Assignment: Executive, Finance & Investments, Grants, Communications & Marketing

Ross Cherry

Committee Assignment: Executive, Strategic Development (Chair), Grants, Communications & Marketing

Charles G. Hackworth, Sr.

Committee Assignment: Executive, Strategic Development, Communications & Marketing, Grants (Chair), Scholarships

Thomas E. Wood

Committee Assignment: Executive, President’s Advisory (Chair), Grants, Scholarships


Carolyn Bernard

Committee Assignment: Scholarships (Chair), Strategic Development

Michelle Butler

Committee Assignment: Finance & Investments, Grants

Don Carey

Committee Assignment: Strategic Development, Grants, Communications & Marketing

Daniel Grubb

Committee Assignment: Strategic Development, Communications & Marketing

Carl Hardee

Committee Assignment: Grants, Scholarships

Scott Matheson

Committee Assignment: Strategic Development

Patrick Reynolds

Committee Assignment: Nominating & Board Development, Communications & Marketing

Emily Robbins

Committee Assignment: Finance & Investments